Leadership 2018-2019

The best teams are made up of amazing leaders and members.  The Spring Hill PTO Board is comprised of dedicated members of our community who generously share their skills and time.  We are constantly recruiting new people to join our team. If you are interested in getting involved or have any questions, please feel free to contact any of us. Please join our team! 

PTO Executive Board

President:  Denys King (springhillptopresident@gmail.com)
President Elect:  Jan Leu (springhillptopresidentelect@gmail.com)
Treasurer:  Julie DeLong (springhillptotreasurer@gmail.com)
Secretary:  Kristin Magur (springhillptosecretary@gmail.com)
VP of Fundraising:  Stephanie Short (springhillptofundraiser@gmail.com)
Vice President of Technology:  Preety Wang (springhillptotech@gmail.com)
Vice President(Faculty):  Dani James (dfjames@fcps.edu)
Past president:  Megan Roberge

Back to the top

General Board


Membership/Donations:  Jessica McMichael & Karen Allman (springhillptomembership@gmail.com)
Bids for Kids (BFK):  Stephanie Short (springhillptofundraiser@gmail.com)
BFK Co-Chair:  Shannon Durrant, Stephanie Peebles, Stephanie Stayin & Stephanie Bozarth
Spirit Wear:  Ellie Holden, Archana Arun, & Laura Mattis (springhillptospiritwear@gmail.com)
Vendor Bonus Program:  Keuri Patel (springhillptovbp@gmail.com)
Box Tops:  Kim Saxsenian & Jen Frankel (springhillptoboxtops@gmail.com)

Back to the top


Outside School Activities (OSA):  Liz Garza and Nuzzath Sameullah (springhillptoosa@gmail.com)
Chess Club:  Zee Maynard & Astha Kulshrestha
Art Appreciation:  Maura Logan, Mark Shankfroff, and Jenny Champoux (springhillptoartappreciation@gmail.com)
Green Initiative:  Yashi Verma (springhillptogreeninitiative@gmail.com)
Cultural Arts:  ***SEEKING VOLUNTEER
Parent University:  ***SEEKING VOLUNTEER

Back to the top


Book Fair:  Shannon Durrant, Christina Murphy, Francis Gilmore, & Hyoju Chun (springhillptobookfair@gmail.com)
Book Fair/Ice Cream Social:  Jessica McMichael
Science Fair Committee:  Erin Pak & Nancy Bao (springhillptosciencefair@gmail.com)
Walk to School Week:  Jill Holloman & Liz Van Dyke
Fun Run:  ***SEEKING VOLUNTEER (springhillptofunrun@gmail.com)
Special Events:  Lisa Ross & Maria Kelly (springhillptospecialevents@gmail.com)
Sixth Grade Party:  Kathy Carey
Yearbook Advisers:  Barbara Kyttle & Judy Harney (springhillptoyearbook@gmail.com)
Fun Fair:  Stacy Kerzner (springhillptofunfair@gmail.com)

Fun Fair Co-Chairs:
Cake Walk: Jessica Carter, Nicole Muehr, Barbara Kyttle, Alex Lee
Decorations/Signs: Jules Chung, Danielle Lasley, Megan Roberge
Faculty Raffle: Savitha Gopalakrishnan, Jennifer McCarthy, Kerry Desai
Food: Krissy Guidi, Sandy Fitzgerald, Molly Sterbutzel
Games – Gym : Patricia Steele, Annette Olsen
Games – Large Pod: Julianne Kass, Cindy Merson
Games – Small Pod: Liz Talbot, Neetu Multani
Green Initiatives Art: Yashi Verma
Hospitality: Jessica McMichael and Stephanie Short
Karaoke: Julie Broadwell
Nalley’s Barber Shop: Anthony Nalley, Kate Kalis
Publicity/Communications: Erin Fitch, Shamul Haque
Prizes: Kim Saxenian, Stephanie Peebles
Raffle: Doug Steele, Archana DaCosta
Security: Bill Andrle, Asa Cheng
Soda Toss: Tammy Thornsbury
Spirit Activities : Denys King
Ticket Sales: Mia Lee, Kristin Magur, Julie Hyams
T-Shirt Sale/Design: Nicole Muehr, Barbara Kyttle
Treasurer: Julie DeLong
Volunteers – Adult: Ann Shankroff, Allison Varacalli
Volunteers – Middle School: Nancy Bao, Erin Pak
Zoo Dip: Alison Smith, Shannon Durrant

Back to the top


Directory:  Katie Steel, Jenny Mutryn, & Cindy Merson (springhillptodirectory@gmail.com)
Room Parents:  Kathy Carey (springhillptoroomparent@gmail.com)
Library Volunteers:  Maryam Malik (springhilllibraryvolunteer@gmail.com)
Spring Hill Cares (SHC):  Pamela Fox & Tammy Thornsbury (springhillptoshcares@gmail.com)
School Supplies:  Liz Davis
Birthday Board:  Susan Connery
Classroom Technology:  Kathy Carey
Outdoor Sign:  Bill Andrle
Outdoor Learning:  ***SEEKING VOLUNTEER
Landscaping:  Kim Saxenian (springhillptolandscaping@gmail.com)
Corporate Governance Committee:  Bill Andrle

Back to the top

Parent Ambassadors

Parent Ambassadors Coordinator:  Michelle Garcia and Isabelle Pryce (springhillptopac@gmail.com)

Arabic:  Zainab AlKateb
Spanish and French:  Isabelle Pryce
Portuguese:  Daniela Silva
Korean:  Hyoju Chun
Turkish:  Hulya Dogan
Chinese:  Hua Peimin & Stacy Zhu
Farsi:  Ladan Nilchi
Russian:  Ellie Holden
Hindi:  Mary Tank
Urdu, Telugu and Hindi:  Nuzzath Khan
Danish:  Maura Logan
Vietnamese:  Thuan Pham
Military:  Lisa Thompson
Returning Diplomat:  Jay Lessard
Special Needs:  Deena Parla & Debb Hackett

If you are interested in getting more involved or have any questions, please feel free to contact any of us. Please join our team!

Back to the top