The best teams are made up of amazing leaders and members.  The Spring Hill PTO Board is comprised of dedicated members of our community who generously share their skills and time.  We are constantly recruiting new people to join our team. If you are interested in getting involved or have any questions, please feel free to contact any of us. Please join our team! 

2021-2022 PTO Executive Board

President: Jennifer McCarthy  (springhillptopresident@gmail.com)
Vice President of Technology:  Kat Gamao  (springhillptotech@gmail.com)
Treasurer:  Karen Allman  (springhillptotreasurer@gmail.com)
Secretary:  Hillary Shipp  (springhillptosecretary@gmail.com)
Vice President of Fundraising: Leijla Huric (springhillptofundraiser@gmail.com)
Vice President (Faculty):  Vacant
President-Elect:  Hillary Shipp  (presidentelect@springhillpto.org)
Past President:  N/A (pastpresident@springhillpto.org)

Back to the top

General Board


Bids for Kids:  (springhillptofundraiser@gmail.com)
Spirit Wear:  Betsy Bensten, Alison Smith (springhillptospiritwear@gmail.com)
Community Partnerships:  (springhillptocp@gmail.com)

Back to the top


Outside School Activities (OSA):  Vacant (springhillptoosa@gmail.com)
Chess Club:  Tiffany Bishop
Art Appreciation:  Vacant
Cultural Arts:  Vacant
Parent University:  Ann Shankroff (springhillptoparentuniversity@gmail.com)

Back to the top


Block Party:  Vacant  (springhillptospecialevents@gmail.com)
Book Fair:  Emalie Coen, Nikki Abramson (springhillptobookfair@gmail.com)
Science Fair Committee:  Vacant (springhillptosciencefair@gmail.com)
Walk to School Week:  Vacant
Sixth Grade Party:  Juli Nix (springhillpto6thgradeparty@gmail.com)
Fun Fair:  Vacant  (springhillptofunfair@gmail.com)

Back to the top


Directory:  Hillary Shipp  (springhillptodirectory@gmail.com)
Room Parents:  Erin Phillips  (springhillptoroomparent@gmail.com)
Spring Hill Cares (SHC):  Tammy Thornsbury. (springhillptoshcares@gmail.com)
Staff Appreciation:  Stephanie Peebles, Hope Galley  (springhillptostaffappreciation@gmail.com)
School Supplies:  Kim Saxenian
Parent University:  Jessica Carter
Outdoor Sign: Danielle Hickman
Yearbook: Vacant (springhillptoyearbook@gmail.com)
Corporate Governance Committee: Vacant  

Back to the top

Parent Ambassadors

Parent Ambassador Coordinators: Daniela Silva & Michelle Garcia (springhillptopac@gmail.com)

Arabic: Karma Sangid, Sally Hassan
Spanish: Isabelle Pryce, Daniella Sosa, Michelle Garcia
French: Isabelle Pryce
Portuguese: Daniela Silva
Korean: Hyoju Chun, Hyejin Kim
Turkish: Cemile Caliskan, Deena Parla
Chinese: Hua Peimin, Mrs. Teng
Farsi: Ladan Nilchi, Rosa Rostani, Neda Rezaeian, Phyllis Hashemi, Mahboobeh Eslami, Elham Mosleh
Afghani Persian: Neda Rezaeian
Ukrainian: Natalia Shestyuk
Bulgarian: Ellie Holden
Telugu: Krishnaveni Yeramala
Urdu, Telugu, and Hindi: Nuzzath Khan
Vietnamese: Thuan Pham

Military: Lisa Thompson-Njie
Returning Diplomat: Jay Lessard
Special Needs: TBA
Kindergarten Ambassador: Danielle Patton
Tyson’s Complex: Lisa Thompson-Njie
Park Crest and Ovation: Phyllis Hashemi
Mile High Apartments: TBA
Ascent Ambassadors: Mahboobeh Eslami, Elham Mosleh
Highgate Apartments: Neda Rezaeian
Rotunda Apartments: Daniella Patton, Hyejin Kim

If you are interested in getting more involved or have any questions, please feel free to contact any of us. Please join our team!

Back to the top